Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.1
Property location
9.2
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.8
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Pilar
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    18 October 2018
    Shower is in the middle of the bathroom, so everything gets wet when you take a shower.
    Really nice and cosy place. It has a lovely patio area. Good breakfast, friendly staff and perfect location. We were supposed to stay for one night and ended up staying three nights. Would definitely stay here again if we ever come back. Hot shower.
    nl

    Review score

    7.9
    8 October 2018
    No shower curtains in the shares bathrooms. So everything would get very wet.
    Nice quiet place with a garden. Friendly staff and variety in breakfast
    Eva
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    30 September 2018

    Good value for price

    Electric choc during shower(but hot shower). Noisy due to a party organized at the end of the week(Friday night, but the first night was quiet). The lady wasn’t very friendly or welcoming.
    Good breakfast, book exchange, clean.
    Gabriella
    hu

    Review score

    10
    29 September 2018
    Nice building in the very center. The busstop for the airport is 10 minutes away on foot. I stayed in a single room. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of space for my stuff.
    Emmie
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    25 September 2018

    Good if there isn't a party

    Very poor management, felt like guests were not their priority. We had very loud music 2 nights out of 3 and when we complained the owner simply said one more hour all the way until 2am. Her sons friends entertainment were regarded more important than paying guests. It was a real shame as the hostal itself was good.
    The room was very traditional, we had a private bathroom which had an 'alternative' layout. The electric shower head was behind the bathroom door and created a 'wet room'. The hostal is very peaceful when the owners kids arent having a party or if she isn't shouting on the phone. The staff are delightful, the breakfast lady especially.
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    25 September 2018
    The party the owners had until 2am with really loud music and singing no chance of getting any sleep!
    The lady that makes breakfast was amazing, very friendly and helpful.
    Xavier
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    17 September 2018
    Noise due to a bar close Noise due the dogs of the bolivian family leaving close Getting electrical shock in the shower if you don’t touch the tape Shower gets dirty each time you go since there are no curtains
    Close to the city centre Nice staff Quality/price ratio honnest
    Tendesai
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    15 August 2018

    Great hostel in a beautiful city

    The staff at this hostel were so warm and welcoming. The hostel itself was peaceful and relaxed, perfect for a great night’s sleep. It’s a 10 minute walk to the main plaza & central market and not too far away from the nearest supermarket by foot. I recommend this hostel without hesitation.
    Vinzenz
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    7 August 2018
    In the hostel itself, they seem to have no overview of the reservations so that it came to some problems with the prolongation of our stay, even though we had asked about it in advance
    Very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast that includes a little special every day, nice rooms with lots of space to store things
    Duncan Knights
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    18 July 2018

    Nice hostel

    Cold showers. Dogs barking are annoying. Only common areas are outside nice during the day but cold at night.
    Courtyards are beautiful. Love the outdoor kitchen area. Something new for breakfast every day. Friendly staff but very little English.
    Klara
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    16 June 2018

    Great Location

    Unfortunately the bed was extremely uncomfortable and the room we had was very loud throughout the night. We had trouble sleeping and we didn't end up staying for that reason but the staff was very respectful and apologetic.
    The staff was very nice and the location is perfect. Very close to all of the must see places in Sucre and only a few blocks from the main plaza. There's tons of restaurants, shops, and cafes nearby. The staff also gives out maps and are super helpful with recommendations nearby.
    Giulia
    it

    Review score

    8.3
    2 June 2018

    Typical house in Sucre with very pleasant garden

    Check in was very professional, the house itself is really cute and the garden a very pleasant place to chill. Breakfast is simple but with a lot of fresh fruits and changed both days we were there
    Sune
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    30 May 2018
    Our room had no windows that could open, opening the door was only way to ventilate the room, so it felt a bit damp/stuffy at times. The garden is looking a bit shabby with large washing lines/long grass/graffiti on the wall, so not a great view.
    The b&b is in a perfect location, close to main square, market and attractions. Staff were helpful and ordered us taxis when needed.
    Bas van Asselt
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    13 May 2018
    Double bed is very small for 2 people and to short for tall people (1,90).
    Nice place to stay for a few nights and very well located. Breakfast was delicious!
    Roger
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    13 May 2018
    Fantastic place to stay in the centre of Sucre. Super clean. Great space. Very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff. Ideal location.
    Childéric
    fr

    Review score

    10
    1 May 2018

    Pleasant place to stay

    Paul
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    30 April 2018

    Great

    Slow wifi
    Noah
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    23 April 2018
    They lost my sweater and a scarf in their laundry service. Now I’m cold.
    Nice location, people working there are really nice! Always happy
    Continuous nomads
    gb

    Review score

    4.6
    26 September 2018
    We checked in and booked through Booking.com as it was cheaper than walk in price. It was 2pm and at 3pm some kids put on loud music and started drinking; turned out to be owners kids and their friends. Many guests complained and this went on to gone 1am when there were a few guests up and complaining, the music was so loud (techno stuff) that there was no way to sleep. The owner told me it was her house! She was rude and quite horrible. The rest of the staff are lovely, very kind. But the owner screams and shouts and has four horrible little dogs that bark and of course leave their poo and wee.... breakfast was cheap dry bread and margarine with jam - although did have fruit.
    Location and the staff were great. My score is for the owner, a rude woman who does not care about her guesto.
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    25 September 2018

    Lovely staff but the owner was rude

    Owner was horrible
    Staff
Loading reviews