This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.1
Property location
9.2
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.7
Value
8.6
Reviews
    Helen
    hk
    8.8
    21 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rafael
    br
    8.3
    9 January 2018
    Very close to Playa Brava (little far from city center), very nice staff
    Malinda
    au
    8.8
    2 December 2017
    Excellent
    The shower is in need of an upgrade and the kitchen facilities are near impossible to access if you want to cook your own meal. Other than that everything else is perfect.
    This B&B has a lot of potential and I ended up staying here 4 nights. The breakfast was great and varied every day. Location was ideal and prices were very decent. The large space and garden areas were an added bonus. Staff were also friendly and helpful.
    Michael
    gb
    8.8
    30 November 2017
    Staff very friendly and helpful. Let us store bags for onward travel for hours after sign out.
    Johanna Boretzki
    de
    9.2
    30 November 2017
    The matress was a little bit like hamaca.
    Nice rooms, beautiful patios, great breakfast ( real coffee!!), friendly staff
    geodeveloper
    us
    7.5
    29 November 2017
    Curb your enthusiasm...shoestring, travel-tourism in SA is an exercise in patience and tolerance.
    It is what it is...
    The staff here are professional and helpful, and the place overall is functional. The showers work well, the facilities and bedding are clean, the wifi is tolerable, and breakfast is bread, margarine, jam, a hot drink, and a pancake. Wow...who would've thought? Otherwise, this is yet another, just-affordable place for the shoestring traveler to rest along the journey's path. Nothing out of the ordinary, which is what I've come to expect from any and every hostal I've stayed at along my Andean travels.
    gb
    9.2
    15 November 2017
    Excellent stay, very good value.
    Strange smell from the bathroom. Missed breakfast on the first day because it was twenty minutes late starting.
    Room was very comfortable and the outside area was nice to sit in. Great location and excellent value for money.
    liesbet maenhout
    be
    10
    12 November 2017
    Lovely hostel in center of Sucre!
    Really great place! Dorm consists of compartments which makes it very homely. Peaceful, but just two streets away from the main square so great location. Lovely garden and well equiped outdoor kitchen. Breakfast better than the average Bolivian hostel. Value for money = excellent!
    Maciej
    pl
    10
    12 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Evelien
    be
    9.6
    7 October 2017
    You have to stay here, when in sucre
    Very friendly and helpfull people! Vere clean! Breakfast was also Nice and not always the same! Cute dogs !
    hk
    9.6
    28 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Fran
    au
    8.8
    4 September 2017
    The kitchen was hard to access, ie most crockery locked away, had to supply your own matches/lighter to light the stove for hot water.
    The hostel was clean and tidy, the staff were friendly. The breakfasts were above average.
    Claire Bertin
    fr
    9.2
    29 August 2017
    Well placed, staff is very nice, the two girls were very attentive, the breakfast is nice, rooms are clean and comfortable
    Beverley
    fr
    8.3
    22 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jon
    de
    7.9
    17 August 2017
    A good choice for a couple of nights.
    One of the staff has the weird habit to ask people about their room number all the time. I mean, what the heck? Do they honestly think western people sneak inside to "enjoy" their less than mediocre breakfast? The bins in the bathroom should be emptied more than once a day.
    Perfect location two blocks from the main square. The house is quite nice, but to put a few more tables in the sunny areas of the yard would be a great idea.
    Irena
    lu
    5.8
    5 August 2017
    Breakfast person was always late. Breakfast was supposed to start at 8 but the person was always at least 20 minutes late. Considering that I had a school at 8:30 this was very dissappointing. I told it to staff but they did not care at all. Matrasses in dormitories are very old. Water in shower is barely warm. Garden is full of dogs' feches.
    Location
    Ali
    ca
    10
    4 August 2017
    Great place for a great price!
    Good breakfast, warm rooms, nice courtyard, hot showers, great location and friendly staff!
    Traveling couple (Peru, Bolivia, Chile)
    de
    8.8
    3 August 2017
    laundry (external): we needed to wait for hours for our laundry which was unnerving since we wanted to leave Sucre on that day. The staff only started to call the company when we asked them.
    It's a quite hostel, to be mentioned as the city center is quite busy. The breakfast was similar to the hostels we had before, we liked it. You can cook yourself which is really nice for those who don't want to spent money in restaurants (market/supermarket nearby). Our room was comfi, the bed was ok.
    ca
    10
    2 August 2017
    Quiet B&B close to everything!
    Nothing!
    A quiet and small place to call home for a few days. I stayed in a dorm room which was clean, comfortable and warm. The breakfast was slightly different each day and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.
    Hans
    nl
    9.6
    31 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close