Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.0
Property location
9.2
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.8
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Klara
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    16 June 2018

    Great Location

    Unfortunately the bed was extremely uncomfortable and the room we had was very loud throughout the night. We had trouble sleeping and we didn't end up staying for that reason but the staff was very respectful and apologetic.
    The staff was very nice and the location is perfect. Very close to all of the must see places in Sucre and only a few blocks from the main plaza. There's tons of restaurants, shops, and cafes nearby. The staff also gives out maps and are super helpful with recommendations nearby.
    Giulia
    it

    Review score

    8.3
    2 June 2018

    Typical house in Sucre with very pleasant garden

    Check in was very professional, the house itself is really cute and the garden a very pleasant place to chill. Breakfast is simple but with a lot of fresh fruits and changed both days we were there
    Sune
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    30 May 2018
    Our room had no windows that could open, opening the door was only way to ventilate the room, so it felt a bit damp/stuffy at times. The garden is looking a bit shabby with large washing lines/long grass/graffiti on the wall, so not a great view.
    The b&b is in a perfect location, close to main square, market and attractions. Staff were helpful and ordered us taxis when needed.
    Bas van Asselt
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    13 May 2018
    Double bed is very small for 2 people and to short for tall people (1,90).
    Nice place to stay for a few nights and very well located. Breakfast was delicious!
    Roger
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    13 May 2018
    Fantastic place to stay in the centre of Sucre. Super clean. Great space. Very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff. Ideal location.
    Childéric
    fr

    Review score

    10
    1 May 2018

    Pleasant place to stay

    Paul
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    30 April 2018

    Great

    Slow wifi
    Noah
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    23 April 2018
    They lost my sweater and a scarf in their laundry service. Now I’m cold.
    Nice location, people working there are really nice! Always happy
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    18 April 2018

    Lovely place, shocking showers

    The process for ordering breakfast was confusing and seemed to change each day. Unreliable wifi (varied between fine and unusable). Main issue is that the showers just have one tap, the more pressure you want the colder it gets. Also the taps are covered with electric tape and you get an electric shock when you touch it. Lastly the bins in the bathroom seemed perpetually in need of emptying.
    Bountiful breakfast. Lovely relaxed vibe with lots of places to chill in. Our private room was really nice and spacious. Great location close to main square with the museums and restaurants. Laundry service was cheap and good quality.
    Carlo
    ch

    Review score

    10
    18 April 2018

    Great place to relax and enjoy Sucre

    Nothing.
    Very friendly staff with nice comfortable place. Breakfast served is big and they will boil your own eggs, if you ask. Place itself is very relaxing. We had the private room incl. bathroom which was worth every penny.
    Heidi Mul
    be

    Review score

    7.5
    16 April 2018
    The beds in the dorm are quite hard
    Location and garden
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    8 April 2018

    Excellent hostal with very central location

    The only minor downside are the dogs of the in-house family. 4 small "dogs" that make an awful lot of noise at times during the day. At night all is quite though. The positives weigh well up to this downside though.
    We really enjoyed our stay at the Condor Hostel. After having had a terrible experience in Potosí we weren’t expecting to be welcomed so warmly. The staff is extremely helpful and lovely. The building is super nice and the rooms are clean and well kept. Breakfast is really good as well and served from an outside kitchen that is very well equipped for some cooking as well.
    Emily
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    2 April 2018
    There was no hot water.
    Staff and rooms
    za

    Review score

    9.6
    28 March 2018

    Great stay with great location

    The kitchen could use some more and newer pans and cooking utensils. The Wi-Fi is not very good in the rooms, you have to go into the courtyard to get better Wi-Fi.
    The staff are really helpful and friendly and often suggested things to do and places to go around the city. After breakfast guests are welcome to use the kitchen and you can also store items in the fridge. Breakfast was decent with fruits, tea, coffee and bread everyday with eggs or oats on alternating days. The location is perfect. It is just two blocks away from the main square.
    Pierre-Nicolas
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    24 March 2018
    Shared bathroom was not the best. Hot water was not really there and toilet flush often stuck. WiFi was not the best.
    Good service, perfect location, nice building with small garden/patio to chill and have the nice breakfast.
    philippa
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 March 2018

    Beautiful hostel in a great location!

    We had a great stay at Hostal Condor B&B. The room was lovely and the bed was comfy. We even had a nice sofa in our room. the property itself is an old colonial style building with 2 courtyards, one of which breakfast was served in. The breakfast was great too- on top of rolls and spreads, fresh fruit and juices, one day we were served a fresh fried pastry and another day scrambled eggs. The staff at the property were so helpful and friendly. The location is great - just a short stroll to the main square in Sucre. I only wish we could have stayed longer!
    Iva
    cz

    Review score

    8.8
    9 April 2018
    My bed had a bit too hard of a mattress,otherwise all was fantastic.
    The staff was extremely helpful, even accommodating a street dog that we took to the vet for a treatment. Very very nice! Perfect kitchen and relax garden area. We could stay until our evening bus and sere allowed to use the kotchen after check out.
    Louis
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    25 March 2018

    Would recommend!

    Nothing
    Great location, very friendly staff, good breakfast, large and comfortable rooms
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    14 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Melissa Gilbert
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    11 March 2018

    Great location and staff

    The only thing was the shared bathroom for the orivate room, the shower was not warm. And I think an inside common room would be a nice place to chill when its cold outside
    This is a really nice property to stay in. The old courtyard design is really nice to have breakfast in. The staff are very helpful and talkative. The dogs are lovely! I stayed in a private room and then a dorm and they were both very comfortable and great for value.
Loading reviews