Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.0
Property location
9.2
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.7
Value
8.5

Reviews

    au

    Review score

    8.3
    18 April 2018

    Lovely place, shocking showers

    The process for ordering breakfast was confusing and seemed to change each day. Unreliable wifi (varied between fine and unusable). Main issue is that the showers just have one tap, the more pressure you want the colder it gets. Also the taps are covered with electric tape and you get an electric shock when you touch it. Lastly the bins in the bathroom seemed perpetually in need of emptying.
    Bountiful breakfast. Lovely relaxed vibe with lots of places to chill in. Our private room was really nice and spacious. Great location close to main square with the museums and restaurants. Laundry service was cheap and good quality.
    Carlo
    ch

    Review score

    10
    18 April 2018

    Great place to relax and enjoy Sucre

    Nothing.
    Very friendly staff with nice comfortable place. Breakfast served is big and they will boil your own eggs, if you ask. Place itself is very relaxing. We had the private room incl. bathroom which was worth every penny.
    Heidi Mul
    be

    Review score

    7.5
    16 April 2018
    The beds in the dorm are quite hard
    Location and garden
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    8 April 2018

    Excellent hostal with very central location

    The only minor downside are the dogs of the in-house family. 4 small "dogs" that make an awful lot of noise at times during the day. At night all is quite though. The positives weigh well up to this downside though.
    We really enjoyed our stay at the Condor Hostel. After having had a terrible experience in Potosí we weren’t expecting to be welcomed so warmly. The staff is extremely helpful and lovely. The building is super nice and the rooms are clean and well kept. Breakfast is really good as well and served from an outside kitchen that is very well equipped for some cooking as well.
    Emily
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    2 April 2018
    There was no hot water.
    Staff and rooms
    za

    Review score

    9.6
    28 March 2018

    Great stay with great location

    The kitchen could use some more and newer pans and cooking utensils. The Wi-Fi is not very good in the rooms, you have to go into the courtyard to get better Wi-Fi.
    The staff are really helpful and friendly and often suggested things to do and places to go around the city. After breakfast guests are welcome to use the kitchen and you can also store items in the fridge. Breakfast was decent with fruits, tea, coffee and bread everyday with eggs or oats on alternating days. The location is perfect. It is just two blocks away from the main square.
    Pierre-Nicolas
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    24 March 2018
    Shared bathroom was not the best. Hot water was not really there and toilet flush often stuck. WiFi was not the best.
    Good service, perfect location, nice building with small garden/patio to chill and have the nice breakfast.
    philippa
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 March 2018

    Beautiful hostel in a great location!

    We had a great stay at Hostal Condor B&B. The room was lovely and the bed was comfy. We even had a nice sofa in our room. the property itself is an old colonial style building with 2 courtyards, one of which breakfast was served in. The breakfast was great too- on top of rolls and spreads, fresh fruit and juices, one day we were served a fresh fried pastry and another day scrambled eggs. The staff at the property were so helpful and friendly. The location is great - just a short stroll to the main square in Sucre. I only wish we could have stayed longer!
    ch

    Review score

    8.8
    5 March 2018
    No option to have breakfast early if you are going early for a tour (a problem specially on Sundays when everything is closed) Shower water could be hotter
    Very beautiful house, all very clean, great for relaxing in one of the two big courtyards, comfortable, you get a map and indications on what to do in the city when checking in..I don’t think you can get better value for money than this, the best in my trip through South America so far.
    Andres
    bo

    Review score

    9.2
    4 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    LW16
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    28 February 2018
    No noisy backpackers but you'll have a troop of little dogs who get a bit excited now and then
    Very relaxed and quiet spot two blocks from the main action, friendly basic breakfast
    Hartmann
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    21 February 2018
    Very nice dorm, good breakfast
    Daniel
    es

    Review score

    10
    18 February 2018

    Perfect hostel

    Nothing
    Very kind and helpful staff. Breakfast is good enough. The rooms are clean and comfortable, with lots of blankets (it was cold at night). Location is perfect, 7 mins walking from the main square, in a quiet and safe street.
    Daniek en Sertac
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    8 February 2018

    Fine

    Streetnoice but we had only room at streetside i think
    Sitting area outside, breakfast
    Masja Gielstra
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    6 February 2018
    The staff is very nice, and helped us find a really good independant guide for a trekking. The building is beautifull.
    Laura
    nz

    Review score

    8.3
    29 January 2018
    Lovely staff and breakfast!
    gb

    Review score

    10
    25 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Helen
    hk

    Review score

    8.8
    21 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rafael
    br

    Review score

    8.3
    9 January 2018

    Very close to Playa Brava (little far from city center), very nice staff

    Malinda
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    2 December 2017

    Excellent

    The shower is in need of an upgrade and the kitchen facilities are near impossible to access if you want to cook your own meal. Other than that everything else is perfect.
    This B&B has a lot of potential and I ended up staying here 4 nights. The breakfast was great and varied every day. Location was ideal and prices were very decent. The large space and garden areas were an added bonus. Staff were also friendly and helpful.
Loading reviews